Butterfly Conservation - saving butterflies, moths and their habitats
Butterfly Conservation
saving butterflies, moths and our environment
   Upper Thames Branch
Join Us
UTB Branch Menu
 » Homepage
 » Introduction & News
 » Conservation
 » Butterfly Sightings
 » Moth Sightings
 » Churchyards
 » UTB Butterflies
 » UTB Moths
 » Champions
 » Events
 » Sites
 » Holtspur Bottom
 » Your Records
 » Committee/Contacts
 » Sitemap & Updates
Branch logo
Links to the national Butterfly Conservation website
 » BC Membership
 » National Website
 » Other Links

Find us on Facebook

Committee Members and Contacts

For enquiries relating to the website or to send in Butterfly or Moth Sightings, please contact the Webmaster.

Main Committee


Nick Bowles (wef Autumn 2014)
  Vice Chairman and Conservation & Recording Chairman

Grahame Hawker (VC wef Autumn 2014)
  Honorary Secretary & Branch Contact

Dave Wilton
  Honorary Treasurer

Chris Woodrow

County Moth Recorders & Moth Officers

  County Moth Recorder - Berkshire

Martin Harvey
  County Moth Recorder - Buckinghamshire

Martin Albertini
11 Hargrave Road
Tel: 01628 633749
  County Moth Recorder - Oxfordshire

Martin Townsend
  Moth Conservation Officer - Berkshire

Mark Calway
  Moth Conservation Officer - Buckinghamshire

Peter Hall
  Moth Conservation Officer - Oxfordshire


Transect Coordinator

  Transect Coordinator

Mike Wilkins

Species Champions

  Species Champion Co-ordinator

Nick Bowles

  Adonis Blue Champion

Maureen Cross

  Black Hairstreak Champion

Stuart Hodges

  Brown Hairstreak Champion

Dave Wilton

  Chalkhill Blue Champion

Nick Bowles

  Dark Green Fritillary Champion

Ched George

  Dingy Skipper Champion

Dave Wilton

  Duke of Burgundy Champion

Ched George

  Grayling Champion

Des Sussex

  Green Hairstreak Champion

Martin Kincaid (wef Autumn 2014)

  Grizzled Skipper Champion

David Hastings

  Marsh Fritillary Champion

Jim Asher

  Purple Emperor Champion

Dennis Dell

  Silver-spotted Skipper Champion

Richard Soulsby

  Silver-studded Blue Champion

Grahame Hawker

  Silver-washed Fritillary Champion

Mick Campbell

  Small Blue Champion

Karen Saxl (wef Autumn 2014)

  White Admiral Champion

Julia Huggins

  White-letter Hairstreak Champion

Nigel Parsons

  Wood White Champion

Becky Woodell

Churchyard Recording Co-ordinator

  Churchyard Recording Co-ordinator

Helen Hyre

Newsletter Editor

  Newsletter Editor

Dave Ferguson (wef Autumn 2014)
21 Amersham Road



Wendy Campbell

top of page

Copyright Butterfly Conservation © 2007-2014 Upper Thames Branch
Privacy and Copyright Statement and Cookies Policy
Butterfly Conservation: Company limited by guarantee, registered in England (2206468)
Registered Office: Manor Yard, East Lulworth, Wareham, Dorset, BH20 5QP
Charity registered in England & Wales (254937) and in Scotland (SCO39268)